I know it’s been a while, but…

I’ve been rather busy. Some of you might have seen me when I visited your class at the Hommocks. I’ve visited about 30 classes ranging in age from Kindergarteners to Eight Graders over the past two weeks.

I also spent a weekend at the big conference for publishers and booksellers and anyone else who works with books. I’ve got some freebees which should start showing up next week or so.

Just to whet your appetite, I’m currently in the middle of the Advanced Reader’s Copy of Snakehead, the next Alex Rider adventure, which is just as exciting as the others. I might have to do something special with this one, rather than put it out in the red box with the others. I’ll be posting pictures of some of the forthcoming books, probably this weekend.

I’ve also been getting the summer reading lists ready. I’ve got all but the Mamaroneck High 9th Grade list posted, and I’m in the middle of removing the books that were no longer on the lists and adding the new ones. Our extra copies of Murder on the Orient Express have shipped from the distributor. We should have them soon.

And I’ve been working to get both the children’s and the young adult’s summer reading programs ready to go so that when you break down the doors on Monday, in order to sign up, we’ll be ready.

I’m looking forward to seeing you this summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, library, programs

Leave a Reply

